PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Can anyone help with my shopping list

Options
Good Afternoon everyone!

Having been a member for over a year now, theres one thing that I still can't seem to 'get'!
And thats meal planning!
I seem to be a great one for thinking, but it's the actual doing that always lets me down!

So I decided I would shop online so that I wouldn't get tempted and waylaid by all the tricks of the trade. Considering I work in retail, you'd think I wasn't a sucker for it!

So basically I've done an online shop on asda. Bearing in mind, this is for one person,although the BF is around quite a bit. I'm doing some stocking up as well since I recently moved and pre-moving tried to eat a lot of what was in the house.

I'm trying to get breakfast/lunch and dinner within this:
Bit of background, I'm not great with the old 5 a day so I'm trying to ease myself in. And I'll confess to not liking/thinking I dont like a few things, but I'm trying!

The List
Apples .5kg 79P
Strawberries 1.48
Bananas 1kg 85p
Lemon/Lime 15p each : 30p
Kiwi Fruit 2 30p
Potatoes 96p
Mushrooms 62p
Onions (bag of) 68p
Carrots .5kg 35p
Parsnips .4kg 59p
Sweet Potatoes .5kg 74p
Cucumber 42p
Spring Onions 30p
Peppers (red/yellow) £1.56
Beansprouts 38p
Milk £1.32
Eggs £1.00
Cathedral City cheese £2.00 (on offer)
Fromage Frais 2x8 packs £1.96
Bread 54p
Pitta bread 34p
Beef mince 3x500g £3
Chicken (whole) 2 for £5
Frozen sausages £1.33
Frozen chicken breasts (bag of) £3.98
Oven chips £1.16
Pasta 3kg £1
Savoury Rice 5 for £2
Apple juice SP 4 x 1l £2.32
So far that totals £38.53 according to Asda but doesnt include any of the special offers.