IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

bailiffs took my car

Options

Comments

• hallowitch
    hallowitch Posts: 1,286 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    The OPs relationship to the previous owner makes no difference until there is a levy on the vehicle the previous owner can do what he want with it

However as esmerobbo said if there was a levy on it it wasn't his/hers to sell
    I am not an expert I am self taught i have no legal training any information I post is based on my own personal experience and information gained from other web sites

If you are in any doubt please seek legal/expert advice help
  • Tilt
    Tilt Posts: 3,599 Forumite
    Options
    zarrah wrote: »
    Thank you all for your advice i really appreciate it....
    the car was outside my friends flat where the seller dropped it off for me as i didnt have insurance to drive the car to my home address, i wasnt driving it. i did call the poilce but they said its a civil matter. after calling the council that [FONT=&quot]issued the [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Warrant i found that the [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Penalty Charge as been paid but[/FONT][FONT=&quot] [/FONT]the bailiffs are saying its still outstanding.