Discounts for full-time students NOT with NSU?

Hi,

I am a full-time student at a community college, so not with NSU. However, we can all get a letter from the college confirming full-time studies.

What student discounts are available to non-NSU students?

Thanks so much :beer::j

Comments

• When you go in to a shop just ask if they do student discounts.
    If they do they might ask for an NUS card in that case you can't get them. But some stores only ask that you haven't a student card. It's very rare for places to give out student discounts to college students I've found in my area though.
    SAVINGS: £63.86 // £3,000
  • Pont
    Pont Posts: 1,459 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Not quite understanding the OP.

My daughter is at a 6th form college (aged 16 - As level). She bought her NUS card for £11 back in September 2011 and uses it all the time for discounts.
  • amiehall
    amiehall Posts: 1,363 Forumite
    Some colleges and unis are not affiliated with NUS though. My university isn't and it means I can't get an NUS card. Local shops all accept my normal student ID but visiting friends and stuff it is annoying not to be able to have an NUS card as many places won't accept anything else.
    Sealed Pot Challenge #239
    Virtual Sealed Pot #131
    Save 12k in 2014 #98 £3690/£6000
  • Pont
    Pont Posts: 1,459 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    amiehall wrote: »
    Some colleges and unis are not affiliated with NUS though. My university isn't and it means I can't get an NUS card. Local shops all accept my normal student ID but visiting friends and stuff it is annoying not to be able to have an NUS card as many places won't accept anything else.
    Well I never knew that!