Belgrave group

Options

Comments

• lynnit55
    lynnit55 Posts: 8 Forumite
    edited 12 December 2012 at 7:28PM
    Options
    1. I'm not a newbie - I just forgot my previous username and password. I dont spend my life on the computer.

2. I'm definitely not an employee. I have my own business nothing remotely related to houses.

3. Here's the update.
    House no.1 stopped paying rent and has now been evicted - not great, but now refurbished again and new tenant due to move in. (cost $200 in lawyers fees - a lot cheaper than uk and quicker)

House no.2 - I've just been out to do a closer inspection and Belgrave dont seem to have done such a great job on it as I had thought - so am refurbishing that with tenants present. Luckily labour is cheap, so its no big deal.

House no.3 - Is fabulous, brand new - the current tenant wants to purchase it but I havent made up my mind whether to sell or not because its the best of the lot.
    Update:
    Tenant has lost her job so that wont be happening.

The only problem with Belgrave is that they just want to make a quick buck, they buy - do a quick refurbish and sell, they dont spend too much money on the refurb - so you really do have got to go out there and look for yourself before you buy. But as it was my first time buying in the US - they made it easy.

I will be buying more, but I will take my time and inspect thoroughly before committing to the next one. I will also be able to purchase it myself now that I have more knowledge.
  • lynnit55
    edited 7 November 2012 at 6:03PM
    Options
    Hi Alan,