Forum Home» How much have you saved?

Savings diary - the key to my dreams

New Post Advanced Search
Important update! We have recently reviewed and updated our Forum Rules and FAQs. Please take the time to familiarise yourself with the latest version.

Savings diary - the key to my dreams

edited 30 November -1 at 12:00AM in How much have you saved?
8 replies 2.2K views
jencolescottjencolescott Forumite
48 posts
edited 30 November -1 at 12:00AM in How much have you saved?
Hey everyone,

Im using this site (which I love so much) to start a savings diary in order to help me accomplish my dreams so here goes :-

The dream is to try this year for another baby and then to move house next year in time for the perfect family christmas in a new house.

So im going to log my progress here to keep me motivated.

Im just starting out and I have saved £500 last month :) Should be able to save more next month although ive got to pay the rest our our holiday and also a golf trip for the OH. Good job ive done lots of overtime as has hubbie. :T

So looking at my savings plan I should be able to put away around £960 next month (will defo try and round this up to the £1k mark)

Another short month from feb to March so thats good news :)

Unfortunately the overtime in my work is running dry so march will be my last wage with lots of extra pennies :(

Altho hubbie may have a chance to work overtime this weekend again, fingers crossed.

Also trying to pay off debts as well as decorate the house in this timescale also.

We will be completely debt free by Oct next year. I know lots of people say we should put all our spare cash into paying off debts but i really am happy with just paying the set amount each month even though i know im wasting money in interest.

Aw well wish me luck everyone.:)
Mortgage deposit target April £9000
New mortgage deposit target May £8000 to go

Replies

• KerfuffleKerfuffle Forumite
    1.4K posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Debt-free and Proud!