Ann Summers Rep?

Options
Anyone do this or have advice about it?
Im currently a self employed beauty therapist and wanted something part time to work around it and i thought ann summer reping would be great.

But want to hear from others who have worked/or work for ann summers now x
Nathsgirl:A

Comments

• Charliuk
    Charliuk Posts: 17 Forumite
    Options
    Hi!

I did Ann Summers for a year, and had to stop as it was costing me money. The parties were fun, but having to do a weekly phone in with my TL was a pain..always engaged and got shouted at if I didnt phone in! They really put pressure on you for sales. Some parties I did were just awful - people ordered but never paid, sat there smoking drugs and complained when I walked out. The worts one I did was in a pub. I was so excited as there were loads of people there. It turned out that the host was about to become a rep, had just received her stock box and was using me as a training party. all the customers placed orders with her! I only found out as one of the customers felt sorry for me as she knew what was happening!

Some women in the team made thousands, but I honestly have no idea how. I never made a penny!
  • angelkissingdevil
    Options
    Hi, I used to be a rep, and it was the best, I used to make a fortune. I fell pregnant soon after becoming a rep so after I gave birth I decided I wanted to give it up and spend more time at home with my new born. After 6 months of doing it I was nearly able to go for my Team Leader position if I'd have wanted to...... But, the parties are only as good as you make them.....(if you don't make it fun etc) then you wont get the sales... You also make money from holding raffles and playing games, I used to make my prices i.e huge chocolate willies or selling the cheap things that Ann Summers used to offer as specials whilst placing your orders etc.