Shared Ownership Mortgages

I need advice for a possible shared ownership mortgage. Looking at 90% mortgage of 50% purchase. Which lenders would be best to look at, as I have never had a mortgage to draw any experience from. Any advice would be beneficial, thanks in advance.

Replies

• kingstreetkingstreet Forumite
    37K Posts
    Tenth Anniversary 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Assume it's newbuild?

Abbey, Halifax, Leeds, Newbury, Santander Direct and Ulster Bank (NI) come up for a 50/50 share at 90% LTV. I asked for broker and direct products and that's what I got.

Newbury is restricted to certain postcodes - BA, BH, BN, BS, DT, GL, GU, HP, OX, PO, RG, RH, SL, SN, SP, SO.
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • OrpheoOrpheo Forumite
    1.1K Posts
    gug66666 wrote: »
    I need advice for a possible shared ownership mortgage. Looking at 90% mortgage of 50% purchase. Which lenders would be best to look at, as I have never had a mortgage to draw any experience from. Any advice would be beneficial, thanks in advance.

You should read the main thread on this topic before becoming a tenant of a shared ownership property.

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=3177256
    Hi, we’ve had to remove your signature. If you’re not sure why please read the forum rules or email the forum team if you’re still unsure - MSE ForumTeam
  • gug66666gug66666 Forumite
    2 Posts