Student reclaiming PPI?

Options
Purple-flower
Purple-flower Posts: 200 Forumite
First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Combo Breaker
edited 14 October 2010 at 2:46PM in Reclaim PPI & other insurance
Hello everyone, I was wondering if you could offer me some advice. I am a 24 year old student and have had a barclaycard since I was 18. I don't use the card much, just once in a while mostly for big purchases for insurance purposes(because I was told it helps with the credit rating to use it, then pay it back in full). I looked at a recent statement and noticed I had been charged PPI, and suspect have been for a while. I don't ever remember asking for this, and as a student I really wouldn't have.

I have been looking through some of the threads about reclaiming and I am hoping to do so. I tried looking for the template letter but couldn't find it. Also, I'm not sure if I have any paperwork for it as I have a barclays account and I think the card is just linked to it?

Any advice on how I may go about claiming? Thank you, any help is much appreciated.

Comments

• di3004
    di3004 Posts: 42,579 Forumite
    Options
    Hello everyone, I was wondering if you could offer me some advice. I am a 24 year old student and have had a barclaycard since I was 18. I don't use the card much, just once in a while (because I was told it helps with the credit rating to use it, then pay it back in full). I looked at a recent statement and noticed I had been charged PPI, and suspect have been for a while. I don't ever remember asking for this, and as a student I really wouldn't have.

I have been looking through some of the threads about reclaiming and I am hoping to do so. I tried looking for the template letter but couldn't find it. Also, I'm not sure if I have any paperwork for it as I have a barclays account and I think the card is just linked to it?

Any advice on how I may go about claiming? Thank you, any help is much appreciated.

Hi and welcome