Options
2»

Comments

• Horasio
    Horasio Posts: 6,676 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    chatta wrote:
    Unfortunately if you don't report it, the police can do nothing to help you or stop it happening to someone else tomorrow. Sorry that it happened to you x
    Report it but I doubt it will do much good about the recovery of your purse. The contents will definitely be gone.
    An average day in my life:hello: :eek::mad: :coffee::coffee::coffee::T :o :rotfl: :rotfl: :p :eek::mad: :beer:
    I am no expert in property but have lived in many types of homes, in many locations and can only talk from experience.
  • Horasio
    Horasio Posts: 6,676 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Angel777 wrote:
    Really sorry for you.

They really are mindless idiots who have absolutaly NOTHING going for them!

My car window got smashed and it took me the entire day to sort it out, i had to take the day off work!

It infuriates me, report it.
    My son's car window got smashed in when he took a walk up Arthur's Seat on Midsummer's night last year. He had only passed his test two days before.

We got it sorted but it spoilt his night and the aggro of having to get it sorted:mad:

We reported it but the b/stards didn't get caught
    An average day in my life:hello: :eek::mad: :coffee::coffee::coffee::T :o :rotfl: :rotfl: :p :eek::mad: :beer:
    I am no expert in property but have lived in many types of homes, in many locations and can only talk from experience.
  • GUMPO
    GUMPO Posts: 376 Forumite
    Options
    Take it in your stride and Karma will sort them out.

This advice only counts to other people not me. I can stll lose my rag if I want.

Good luck with the rest.
    FREE THE WM3
  • Whits
    Whits Posts: 213 Forumite
    Options
    Contact the bus company to see if CCTV was installed, try to give them as much detail as you can - where you caught the bus, where it was going and what time it was.