Help...don't know what to do

Options
Hi everyone...I've already written this once and lost it, so I'll be as brief as I can.

I'm 24 and finally accepting that my level of debt is out of control. I have 20k of unsecured debt (don't own a home, or even a car!) spread across a personal loan and 3 credit cards, not including a student loan from SLC.

My debt problems really started whilst at uni when my student loan barely covered my rent, and my part-time job made up little of the difference. When I graduated, I couldn't get any more than a minimum wage job for a while, and had no choice but to leave home, so I ended up practically living on credit. I spent two years in a better job, finally managing to make a dent into my cards, but then I got made redundant at the start of the year and any progress I made is now ruined.

I have another job now, which is better paid than the last, but I have a chronic illness that causes a lot of pain and my employers have tried to get rid of me a few times now (I am covered by DDA, and have got some good advice there, but the atmosphere is still very difficult - the behaviour of my manager and HR constitutes bullying but there's no-one to go to and nothing to gain from complaining). This situation is making my health even worse, and I don't know how much longer I can keep doing this for - the only thing that's keeping me there is the huge amount of debt I have and the fear of not making my payments. Also, without getting too personal, my illness means that there's basically a time limit on my ability to have a child - I am engaged (although can't afford a wedding) and would love to be a parent, but it's not an option because of the debt, and I'm terrified that by the time I get myself sorted (if I ever do, which feels unlikely) that it will be too late (this isn't my main concern, but it's yet another thing to worry about).