RoseRed and the case of the Tapdancing Bankrobbers

Options
Well, I think it is finally time to sort this out, I am in debt to the tune of about £12K. It really is rather a lot. It has gone down from its highest but it has taken so long that I feel it will never be paid off.

I'm a mature student and am finally getting some funding now, of course the majority of funding is really debt tied up in a pretty package with a nice big fancy bow. I'm just refusing to think of the debt at the moment and stickling to the magical free money line, although given that is what got me into this mess in the first place it is prob not a good idea.

I live with my lovely OH and most of the debt is mine, some is offically his too but in reality it was for things like repairs to my car. Luckily he is lovely and sees it as our problem, I helped to support him when he was at Uni, luckily we are now in a position that we will have no reason to rack up anymore debt apart from the tuition loans. I want to spend the long holidays having lovely adventures (he is a teacher) but we can't as this debt is holding us back.

I know the drill, I know what I should be doing. I can give great advice, brilliant even, unfortunately I'm carp when it comes to practicing what I preach. I have OCD and am prone to hypomanic episodes, I've given up trying to blame my debt on this, my responsibility after all. I did try and use it to my advantage and ask my psychologist if it were possible to tweak my OCD so I worried less about irrational stuff but instead about very real things like going overdrawn and not staying in budget. Apparently this is not taking the process seriously and 'a cause for concern' boll dacks I say.

Anyways that's enough drivel for tonight, I am going to keep a log of my process in here. May it do much good.

RoseRed
Debt at Highest: £27,000 :eek:
Debt at LBM: £13,927 :o
Debt now: £1656.61 :cool:

Comments

• Sessie
    Sessie Posts: 364 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker