Natwest PPI

Options
This is first post. I am coming to the 8 week deadline (sent off MSE letter) for a response from Natwest over a loan which I took out in September 2004. The initial amount was £5K (worked out to be £7200 with interest and PPI), with repayments of £128 (£28 of which was PPI). In January 2007 (30 months later), I renegiotiated the loan (still had balance of £3750) the loan went up to 8750, and took on board repayments of £182 (£31 PPI). I cancelled the PPI in Feb 2009 and repayments went down to £169 as PPI was front loaded. I imagine first loan was also front loaded.

I will finish paying loan in January 2011.

I am a teacher and PPI was offered without asking me any questions, and when I asked manager he told me I would be stupid not to take it. When I renegotiated the loan I was not asked about PPI it was simply added. I don't even have a tick on the PPI question on my copy of the loan agreement.

What do people think of chances and should I just continue to wait even though 8 week deadline has passed. I have e-mailed three times and have no response from customer relations.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Comments

• di3004
    di3004 Posts: 42,579 Forumite
    Options
    This is first post. I am coming to the 8 week deadline (sent off MSE letter) for a response from Natwest over a loan which I took out in September 2004. The initial amount was £5K (worked out to be £7200 with interest and PPI), with repayments of £128 (£28 of which was PPI). In January 2007 (30 months later), I renegiotiated the loan (still had balance of £3750) the loan went up to 8750, and took on board repayments of £182 (£31 PPI). I cancelled the PPI in Feb 2009 and repayments went down to £169 as PPI was front loaded. I imagine first loan was also front loaded.

I will finish paying loan in January 2011.