LLandudno area? Mind the Tesco cola!

Options
Just thought I'd quickly share with you that Tesco value cola may be out of date in the Llandudno area.

I had an order delivered (so I don't know the store name) and the cola was BBE sept 09.
Not just the one either, we got 10 bottles of the stuff all the same, so if you're in the area then have a look before you buy/sign off on the order as it looks like they may have a bit of a stock.

I wouldn't have minded, but it was rancid. :(
This is my opinion. There are many others like it but this is mine
:kisses2: Fiancee of the "lovely" DaveAshton :kisses2:
I am a professional ebay seller. I work hard at my job, I love my job, if you think it's silly that's your problem not mine. :p

Comments

• Wayne3765
    Wayne3765 Posts: 631 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Just thought I'd quickly share with you that Tesco value cola may be out of date in the Llandudno area.

I had an order delivered (so I don't know the store name) and the cola was BBE sept 09.
    Not just the one either, we got 10 bottles of the stuff all the same, so if you're in the area then have a look before you buy/sign off on the order as it looks like they may have a bit of a stock.

I doubt that's got anything to do with the BBE date.
  • preable
    preable Posts: 2,114 Forumite
    Debt-free and Proud! Mortgage-free Glee!
    Options
    ewwww i have to throw anything out on the day it expires thats just my ocd lol
  • vikingaero
    vikingaero Posts: 10,920 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Cola does change flavour after a while. One time I visited the MIL and I was given a really rank can of Coke. I looked at the BBE date and it was about 4 years ago!
    The man without a signature.
  • deanos
    deanos Posts: 11,223 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Uniform Washer
    Options
    preable wrote: »
    ewwww i have to throw anything out on the day it expires thats just my ocd lol