Advice please - new to eBay

Options
Hi all,

I am new to eBay and I want to purchase some MAC make up for some presents for friends. I have seen a couple of listings for job lots which I am interested in purchasing, but I know there are a lot of fake MAC products on the site.

Does anyone have any advice for when it comes to spotting fake products on eBay? Or, does anyone know of any sellers on there to stay away from?

I was planning on selling any on that I wasn't going to use as gifts, so not only did I not want to give friends/family fake gifts, I didn't want to be selling people fake products!

Any help would be great - I don't want to land in trouble!

Thanks!!
Became Mrs C on 14th of August 2010

Comments

• preable
    preable Posts: 2,114 Forumite
    Debt-free and Proud! Mortgage-free Glee!
    Options
    Hi look at there feedback if there is no - feedback for beeing fake ect then most likely there real. Dont be afraid to use the ask the seller a question either as thats what its there for :)
  • partyprincess
    Options
    Personally I would steer clear as most MAC items on there are fake. If you do decide to buy then ask the seller to email a photo of the original receipt, if they come up with excuses or say they buy it wholesale then don't buy from them as it will almost certainly be fake. Don't throw away your money, better to buy your friends one genuine MAC item that any number of fakes!
  • Kayleigh09
    Kayleigh09 Posts: 165 Forumite
    Options
    preable wrote: »
    Hi look at there feedback if there is no - feedback for beeing fake ect then most likely there real. Dont be afraid to use the ask the seller a question either as thats what its there for :)

I have had a look and everyone seems to be rating him/her quite highly. No negative feedback whatsoever and only one neutral feedback.