Credit Card PPI

Options
thecork
thecork Posts: 4 Newbie
edited 28 March 2010 at 12:45AM in Reclaim PPI & other insurance
Hi all,

Having read through all of the info regarding reclaiming I have decided to go ahead and try and reclaim for my HSBC Credit Card PPI on the grounds that i was mis-sold as i was a student at the time and therefor the unemployment clause did not apply and was therefore unsuitable The PPI started about 8 years ago but i paid it for a good 3 years before cancelling - will i still be able to claim? The card is still in use today. Another quick question before i begin. I am also planning on re-claiming the charges on the same credit card. Do i do these as seperate claims or shall i do all of it at the same time?

Thanks,

Cork.

Comments

• di3004
    di3004 Posts: 42,579 Forumite
    Options
    thecork wrote: »
    Hi all,

Having read through all of the info regarding reclaiming I have decided to go ahead and try and reclaim for my HSBC Credit Card PPI on the grounds that i was mis-sold as i was a student at the time and therefor the unemployment clause did not apply and was therefore unsuitable The PPI started about 8 years ago but i paid it for a good 3 years before cancelling - will i still be able to claim? The card is still in use today. Another quick question before i begin. I am also planning on re-claiming the charges on the same credit card. Do i do these as seperate claims or shall i do all of it at the same time?

Thanks,

Cork.

Hi Cork and welcome.;)

Yes you can reclaim all the PPI you have paid up until this was cancelled and again yes you can also reclaim on the charges but separately.

For the charges side of it I would post if you require help on this over at the reclaiming card charges thread here:
    http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/forumdisplay.html?f=102

In regards of the actual ppi your in the right place here.
    I take it you still have the account number as the account is still running?