Time Scales

Options
liam_mel
liam_mel Posts: 10 Forumite
edited 26 March 2010 at 4:47PM in Reclaim PPI & other insurance
Hi guys,

Just curious how long people are having to wait for their PPI claims to be upheld. I understand some take a lot longer than others, but according to people posting their successes on here it seems the majority of banks and/or companies are reaching a decision pretty sharpish!

I'm new to the PPI reclaim, and have only recently sent off my request to Northern Rock, Natwest and HSBC over the last few weeks so am in no way expecting to hear before the end of April!

Thanks guys!

Comments

• di3004
    di3004 Posts: 42,579 Forumite
    Options
    liam_mel wrote: »
    Hi guys,

Just curious how long people are having to wait for their PPI claims to be upheld. I understand some take a lot longer than others, but according to people posting their successes on here it seems the majority of banks and/or companies are reaching a decision pretty sharpish!

I'm new to the PPI reclaim, and have only recently sent off my request to Northern Rock, Natwest and HSBC over the last few weeks so am in no way expecting to hear before the end of April!

Thanks guys!

Hi there
    This can vary.
    And depending who the company are and if any backlogs, but normally they have 8 weeks in full to respond, they will send you a letter to give you updates or maybe request for extra time if required.

However, some banks seem to be getting them sorted out quicker recently, good luck with yours, please keep us posted.;)
    The one and only "Dizzy Di" :D
  • Tractorgirl
    Options