PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.
🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions, or submit your suggestions via this form. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

Help with taking frozen meals on SC holiday

Options
I've decided that on our SC holiday at CenterParcs starting monday i'm going to take some frozen meals to keep the cost down.
Shepherds pie and lasagne spring to mind.

Couple of questions though as I've never done this before:
Do I make and freeze it in one large portion for the 3 of us or individual portions?
Do I freeze it in plastic or disposable foil containers. Is it best to reheat in the oven or microwave?
Do I defrost before reheating??

Thanks in advance :D
Hi, we’ve had to remove your signature. If you’re not sure why please read the forum rules or email the forum team if you’re still unsure - MSE ForumTeam

Comments

• Bogof_Babe
    Bogof_Babe Posts: 10,803 Forumite
    Options
    How are you going to get it there without partially defrosting?

Is there a freezer in your accommodation, or are you planning to have your frozen meals for your first couple of days?

Sorry, more questions than answers...:o .
    :D I haven't bogged off yet, and I ain't no babe :D

• MATH
    MATH Posts: 2,941 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I do this all the time and my tips would be:

1 Freeze in 'family-sized' plastic containers rather than individual portions.