New Diary - Hope to be DF eventually....

Options

Comments

• Emma285
    Emma285 Posts: 63 Forumite
    Options
    Just run the snowball calc on CC - taking out what we're hoping to transfer to the loan and i'm a little confused about which cards it recommends snowballing first. I've got £600 on Halifax at 0% til May and £1572 on Tesco's at 0% til Dec - so why does it recommend that i overpay on Halifax over Tesco's?? I know the apr is 2% less on Tesco after promo rate, but i won't pay interest on Halifax for another 6 months or so?? :confused::confused::confused:
  • Primula
    Primula Posts: 953 Forumite
    Options
    Hello and good luck with baby, debtbusting - well everything. Your SoA looks not too bad to me, but I am no expert at all, mobile at £45 jumped out at me as being high though and buildings and contents def very high, as is car insurance? You could prob make savings there. Good luck
  • Emma285
    Options
    Hi Primula, thanks for your comments. The mobile is two contracts one for me and the other for DH. The same goes for the car insurance - 2 cars, don't know if that's still high - but OH just renewed and got a reasonable deal. I've joined all our finances for the SOA as it seemed easier.

The buildings and contents is £50 pm but this includes a personal possessions thingy where items that leave the house get covered. My DH is into photography and has a lot of stuff to cover. Despite this, i still think its far too high - yet again another product with Halifax that i'm really keen to swap for a cheaper one! Must get on and look at that! ;)
  • Catzpaws
    Catzpaws Posts: 338 Forumite
    Options
    Emma285 wrote: »
    Just done SOA, so here goes...

Statement of Affairs and Personal Balance Sheet
    Household Information
    Number of adults in household........... 2
    Number of children in household......... 1
    Number of cars owned.................... 2
    Monthly Income Details
    Monthly income after tax................ 533