Sick pay

Options

Comments

• mrsormrod
    Options
    only been given a phone number.
    My manager has been with us from before the take over so should know the benefits as he was recieving the same.
  • zzzLazyDaisy
    Options
    Well in that case I can only assume that he is just repeating what he has been told by the company, and either doesn't understand the operation of TUPE, or doesn't want to get into a debate with the employer on your behalf about this.

If you can't get hold of HR on the phone, and your manager doesn't have an e-mail address for them, you will need to write to the head office address which should be on your wage slip, or alternatively you could give the letter to your manager and ask him to forward it to HR through the internal mail system, if there is one.
    I'm a retired employment solicitor. Hopefully some of my comments might be useful, but they are only my opinion and not intended as legal advice.
  • -BA-
    -BA- Posts: 377 Forumite
    Options
    More to the point, which company handbook are you actually reading? The pre-TUPE or post? If it is the post TUPE then it could be that they have not taken your length of service into account (although they should under TUPE regs) and are classing you as a sub-2yr service member of staff. What is the sick entitled in the handbook, Contractual Sick Pay or Statuary Sick Pay? The labelling of your sick pay really is key here.
  • mrsormrod
    Options
    the one before the take over as as i said above weve not had a new handbook or contract
  • mrsormrod
    Options
    the sick pay i will get as off next week after the 3 day waiting days is Statutory sick pay
    I am supposed to get company sick pay as stated in my pre tupe contract that tops it up to full pay
  • -BA-
    Options
    Apologies for that. The labelling of the sick pay is still important though as this is what should have been taken into account during the TUPE.
  • mrsormrod
    Options