MONEY MORAL DILEMMA. How much should Nigella tip?

Options

Comments

• nathanhill69
    Options
    GSXRCarlos wrote: »
    Sorry, you've misunderstood me.

As a waiter i would give the kitchen staff 5p per cover (person eating) it's not much, 20p per table of four, but when we had busy nights could add up to quite a lot. when split between the kitchen staff it paid for their first few drinks behind the bar

Fair do's - totally my mis-understanding - that makes more sense:D:D
  • jaymez_lock
    Options
    Ok well I work in a shop, on minimum wage and no one tips me. I run around in the stock room, out to the till, doing jewellery all over the store wherever I am needed at that time. I deal with complaints, refunds, sales, all sorts. I work just as hard as waiters do, when we are busy it can get pretty hectic, trying to juggle several different tasks.

The other thing is that I probably get fewer hours per week then a lot of other students who work in a restaurant so I also earn less per week (although it is only right as I do less hours - I would like to do more though).

I go out of my way to find ways to help the customer, the company I work for is on a big drive over customer service and satisfaction. I help customers, discuss products that I am knowledgeable on (mostly tech, as this is what I am good at - and what most people who come in struggle with. I don't just try to flog them the most expensive either, but the one that is most suited to their needs.), take items out to cars, find different and more creative ways around problems so that I can get the customer what they want. I always try to give excellent service, certainly better service then I receive in other shops, and probably better service then I have received in restaurants.

However I do tip if I feel that the service had been good.