help with complex income tax query from incap benefit claimant please

Options
This is a lengthy post and i apologise in advance for it, but I would dearly love some help with it please. The incpacity benefit queries in the post are resolved, but there is still some income tax confusion.

This post ivolves incapacity benefit, and income tax, and I would be grateful for some advice and reassurance please.

I have been claiming incpapacity benefit since 2004 due to being medically retired from my employment due to mental illness. I receive a small pension from them and have done since 2006 when I was officially retired on medical grounds.

In error, I failed to notify the DWP that I was receiving a pension, but have recently notified them and filled out form IB6.
They advise me that there would be an overpayment for me to pay back and would deduct the amounts from my fortnightly benefit, which I am happy with.
They sent me form IB30CC with the revised figures on.

The IB30cc also reminded me to keep the HM Revenue and Customs upto date, so I informed them of these changes.

They then changed my tax code, and said there was money due back to me.
I received my pension pay slip, and there was no tax deducted.

Yesterday, I was advised by a letter from the DWP, that, due to my retrospectively notifying them of a pension I had been getting since 2006, they have adjusted my fortnightly incpacity benefit to reflect my current pension only, and not the pension I had been paid since 2006.
They advised me, that the information regarding the pension going back to 2006 (overpayment from DWP) had been passed onto their Debt management section, and that the Debt management section of the DWP would be notifying me, in due course, of further deductions to be made from my benefits, to pay all of the outstanding amount, in respect of the retrospective notification of pension from 2006-2009, once a debt figure has been established. This is fine by me, as I owe the money.