Recruitment Consultants! Aaargh!!!!!

Options
God these people should be systematically and routinely removed from our country and dumped somewhere in a airtight container with Jeremy Kyle on the tv, all channels + jeremy bloody kyle! or interspersed with reruns of big brother...

What a ridiculous waste of space they are, mind you, gives Graduates something to do I suppose...
I Am What I Am And What I Am Needs No Excuses:D

Comments

• sporedude
    sporedude Posts: 1,563 Forumite
    Options
    Lol, I'd say your a waste of space for even posting this, Its people doing a job, Some are helpful, Some are not. What a ridiculous waste of bandwidth this post is, haha at you.
  • secretspender_2
    Options
    I am a recruitment consultant

I hate my job, I hate the people I work with and I hate everything about the industry

(BTW, I am currently looking for a new job which I am sure you can imagine is quite difficult in the times as they are, but not only that, i am sure they look at my CV and say 'aarrrr thats the girl who hassles me on the phone 10times a week!)
    (So when I leave, someone more deserving can have my job!)
  • vicshippers
    Options
    I love my recruitment consultant - he helped me find a job that suits my skills perfectly, in an environment that I love and I get Ok pay. Without him I never would have found it.

Maybe you had one bad experience and are over-generalising extensively?
  • irish_eyes_r_smiling
    Options
    i've been a RC and also an administrator in a RC office for my sins a few years back.

i hated the admin position, the consultants were arrogant, rude and basically just !!!!!! really. Potential candidates would be treated with contemped, if you couldn't make them money then forget about hearing back of them.

they were not contructive in giving feedback to applicants after interview at all, the least they deserved IMO!!!