student out of money

Options
Hi all, I'm currently a postgraduate university student with about 12 weeks left of teaching and exams and then the summer for my dissertation. My problem is that i'm out of money. The tuition fees and accomodation were paid off at the beginnning so i don't need to worry about them. But i'm down to my last £100 and living off Asda smart price soup and beans. Does anyone have any money making tips? I don't have time for a job with my coursework load, not until June anyway when i can hopefully make some money to cover the summer.
I've tried to get the bank to increase my overdraft, which they won't. I've asked for a loan which i'm not allowed and have applied for university funds but it'll take four weeks for a decision.
Short of selling my body to medicine - which i'm not really inclined to do - i'm running out of options.

Please help!!

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    Options
    Selling your body to medicine.. not that bad an idea, you can earn thousands participating in medical trials... just hope your head doesn't swell up like the guys in the news recently
  • payt20
    payt20 Posts: 54 Forumite
    Options
    Im a student, luckily on a paid placement this year. For the other 2 years ive nevr worked ( apart from over the summer ). Or had money off my parents. I have lived through selling stuff on ebay. What old clothes have you got that you dont want? Throw those on, look around your room and believe me anything will sell on ebay! Throw your old cd's on there. Or look in the "grab it while you can" forum etc and see whats cheap in there, then check the ebay prices of that item. You can usually make a profit. The only problem in your case is having the money to buy stuff upfront. Anyway thats what i did to finance myself through my first 2 years.
  • melancholly
    melancholly Posts: 7,457 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options