PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

how to roast a whole chicken?

Options

Comments

• moggins
    moggins Posts: 5,190 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    They won't be bad if they have been frozen, the texture may have changed a little though so I would use them in something that requires a sauce.
    Organised people are just too lazy to look for things

F U Fund currently at £250
  • katie_jane_2
    Options
    thanks for your help im quite new to all this but i know it wouldnt be very os if all that meat finished up in the bin!will try something saucy next week!(with the chicken i mean haha)
    cheers katex
  • nearlyrich
    nearlyrich Posts: 13,698 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker Hung up my suit!
    Options
    Had to buy a reduced free range chick today, was going to buy one anyway but saved almost £3, it's nearly ready and it smells fantastic, can't wait for teatime.
    Free impartial debt advice from: National Debtline or Stepchange[/CENTER]
  • susank
    susank Posts: 809 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    What makes great tasting gravy under the chicken is roasting it on an onion cut in half - skin on - just wash it as it is - the brown skin gives a colour to the gravy and also sitting it on celery as well - we all have bits left over so sit it on the celery and onion and roast it - lovely gravy - may need to add some boiling water at some point if dry.
    Saving in my terramundi pot £2, £1 and 50p just for me! :j
  • pavlovs_dog
    pavlovs_dog Posts: 10,200 Forumite
    Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Options