Primary PGCE - What funding am i eligible for?

I am hoping to be able to return to Uni in september 2009 to study for a PGCE in Primary Education, however i'm slightly confused about the funding that will be available to me and if i will actually be able to afford to do this - I would be grateful for any advice you have for me.

To set the scene for you:

*I graduated in 2006 and had a full student loan for my undergraduate degree
*Since graduation i have worked full time and have been repaying my student loan through my employment for the majority of this time.
*I will be 24 once the course begins and am unmarried - however i have a mortgage on my house with my partner
*I have not lived with my parents for the past 12months

Basically what i need to know is

1) Will i be entitled to a student loan (the website seems to suggest if you've had a student loan for an undergraduate degree you can't have one for your PGCE?)

2) If i am able to get a student loan will it be based on me being mature student or as i'm under 25 would my parents salaries still be taken into account?

3) As i live with my boyfriend but am not married would his salary be taken into account when calculating what i am entitled to (He is self-employed - would this matter)?

Sorry for all the questions but if anyone has any advice, information or has been through the PGCE process themselve i would be very grateful for your insight!

Many thanks:T

Comments

• Prudent
    Prudent Posts: 11,450 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary