🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions, or submit your suggestions via this form. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

Join National Shopping Monitor

Options

Comments

• davester
    davester Posts: 4,079 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Another Question to all those already doing it. Can you explain what you have to do and how your life differs before you did it (That's in terms of product purchases and spending not due to inflation)???
    Survey earnings total 2009 £417, 2010 £875, 2011 £574
  • sarah1972
    sarah1972 Posts: 18,961 Senior Ambassador
    Homepage Hero Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    pa2539 wrote: »
    I have been scanning shopping for about 2 years now for NSM. You receive the scanner through the post (and it's free) and then you plug it in, scan every item of shopping then once a week, NSM dial up to your scanner for the information. You get points for all sorts of things like questionnaires, birthday bonus, monthly bonus so the points add up. I've probably had around £120 of vouchers while I've been doing it. You can choose your vouchers e.g. argos, next, b&q, etc. It is a pain at the beginning trying to remember to scan things and finding the shops in the book but now it's like second nature.

I have received a memo that says 'know anyone who is interested in joining the panel? Please refer them to www.volunteer4panels.com
    On this website they can register their details in an online form. Please note that because we have to keep our panels demographically balanced there may not be a vacancy straight away and there is no guarantee that they will be invited to join.'

Hope this helps somebody.