🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Submit your suggestions via this form or post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

tips for a new ebay seller

Options
hi
wondering if any1 can give me some advice im new to ebay and want to start selling what are the best things to sell
i sold some things last week but once i paid listing fees and paid for the product i was selling and then paypal fees all i made was bout £2 is that the usual outcome
any top tips and advice would be greatly appreciated
cheers
tania ;)

Comments

• jaffa30
    jaffa30 Posts: 19,263 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker Photogenic
    Options
    Hi

I wish i could tell you what exactly sells and what doesnt.

You need to find a place in the market for your goods.

I sell alsorts of different things , i always do a bit research on anything i buy to sell on ebay to make sure i will make money on the items.

Make sure you have a good picture of the item you are selling, if you need to add any more pictures use a photo hosting site like https://www.photobucket.com or a similar free site.

Make sure the decription is clear and lists any fault the item may have

If you havent got a set of scales in the house take the item to the PO to be weighed for a accurate price . add a bit extra on for the packaging .
    If you have scale use this site for postage costs. https://www.royalmail.com

I should have said weigh the item with all the packaging and then add a bit extra on for the cost of the packaging. ( cheers nightswimmer i should have made it a bit clearer. )

Jaffa
    R.I.P Sam, still in my heart
  • nightswimmer
    Options
    tan160581 wrote: