Tesco Clubcard Vouchers - Bargain!

Options
I would just like to share with you what I think is a bargain. I have been collecting my Tesco clubcard vouchers for a few months (I shop there sometimes and sometimes buy petrol - maybe spend about £120 per month on average) possibly for spending on a few Xmas treats. With my last lot of vouchers came an offer for Blockbuster video. If you send £11.25 worth of clubcard vouchers you get 12 vouchers for free DVD/video rental - vouchers are valid for 6 months. As the average DVD or video is about £3.75 to rent and you get the clubcard vouchers free for shopping at Tesco, this equates to approx £45 worth of free films. Am sending off for them today in case the Christmas is crap (normally is!).

Comments

• Russ66
    Russ66 Posts: 549 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    These are known as Clubcard Deals.

If you go online or request a catalogue you will see that there is loads you can spend your points on.

We went to Blackpool last month (to see the lights) and in the pleasure park you can buy the wristbands for unlimited rides. They are £30 each on the gate or £7.50 each in vouchers though you do need to send away for them in advance.

The chap in front of us in the queue paid £120 on his Visa for 4, whereas I handed over my £30 of vouchers for 4. . . . . . Smug or what! ;D

However, you do need to bear in mind that I had to spend £3.000 in Tesco's to earn the vouchers. :(
    You're Damned If You Do & You're Damned If You Don't :doh:
  • shibumi
    shibumi Posts: 202 Forumite
    Options
    If you apply for life assurance (min £5 monthly premium) they will credit your card with 4500 points (£180 worth of deals) . You can cancel at any time, just make sure you pay the first months premium so you get the points
  • wadewade
    wadewade Posts: 735 Forumite
    Options