Handling Fees

Options
Hey guys,

Complete newbie here. Decided to get my !!!!!! in gear and read Martins book over Christmas hols so I'm ready to start saving.

Want to start stoozing and have done my research so I'm ready to start. My main question, is there any more cards at the moment that do the super balance transfer with 0% handling fee or am I too late? Can't find any anywhere!!

On a side note, if I were to open an ISA now and put my max allowance in now; would I be able to get the full years interest paid in as the tax year is nearly up or just the 3 months worth that is left? Just thought I'd ask even though it does sound too good to be true.

Anyway anyadvice much appreciated,

cheers,

Mike :j

Comments

• YorkshireBoy
    YorkshireBoy Posts: 31,541 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Click the 'Super BT's', 'Stoozing', and 'Balance Transfers' links in the blue box above your first post.

Check out https://www.stoozing.com/0fees.htm

...and the answer to your ISA question is 'just 3 months'.
  • magentadreamer
    Options
    Regarding the ISA allowance you can pay in £3K now and then another £3K in April - after the 6th me thinks. BUT you'll only get interest on this years £3K from the date you paid it in. So only 3 months interest for this year but it would if left there all of next year earn a full years interest.
  • southlondoner_2
    Options
    Thanks for the replies guys. Quality list YorkshireBoy. Looks like I'm too late for free handling fee's on SBT's. Looks like I'm going to have to go the slow route. Oh well, better late than never.
  • YorkshireBoy
    Options
    Looks like I'm too late for free handling fee's on SBT's. Looks like I'm going to have to go the slow route.
    Egg Money doesn't charge for SBT's - see the 'middle route' in the 'stoozing' article referred to in my earlier post.
  • southlondoner_2
    Options