Should I switch from DMP to IVA

Options
Hi

I currently have a DMP through CCCS which I have been paying for 2 years. I originally owed about 56K (gulp!) and now owe in the region of 45K. I pay £343 per month and have regular income. The predicition on the site is that this will be paid off in March 2020 - which is horrific. Would I be better off switching to an IVA?

Jo

Comments

• CCCS_Matthew
    CCCS_Matthew Posts: 922 Organisation Representative
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Hi Jo,

IVA's tend only to be suitable for a small percentage of people due to them having very specific criteria for being a realistic solution. If you would like us to take a look at your situation to review any other options, including IVA's then you can call us for a review of your account and we can explain what options you have.

Hope this helps,
    Matthew.
    I am a Debt Counsellor that works for the CCCS and have specific permission from Martin, to post on these boards to try and help those in debt. Read more information on the CCCS and what it does in the Debt Problems: What to do and where to get help article.

CCCS is a registered charity, and there is no charge whatsoever for any of the services we provide to our clients. We take great pride in offering first class help and advice, but we only offer this where we have been able to fully explore and understand your circumstances with you. We want to help you understand these choices and their possible implications but not make them for you.
  • moneysavingplumber
    Options