Microsoft Money Vs Quicken Vs Others

Options
I am new to this type of software

Basically I want something where I can keep a record of all my accounts and transactions plus my parents accounts

Between us we have accounts in 6 banks with online banking facilities

I read on quicken website that you can use it to access your accounts through it (similar to egg money manager i guess) but I don't really feel comfortable doing this

Could someone offer some advice? Thank you

Also do these allow you to record items such as premium bonds/other assets?

BTW: Not sure if this is the correct section - please move if it is more appropriate elsewhere mods

Comments

• ShelfStacker_3
    Options
    Quicken and MS Money have been discontinued in the UK I'm afraid. Moneydance gets some praise on here, you might like to try that.
  • YorkshireBoy
    YorkshireBoy Posts: 31,541 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Whilst you wait for other replies, check out the results of a forum search (top right of your screen) for Microsoft Money Quicken...

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/search.html?searchid=41511295
  • Qasim
    Qasim Posts: 24 Forumite
    Options
    Quicken and MS Money have been discontinued in the UK I'm afraid. Moneydance gets some praise on here, you might like to try that.
    Is the US version any use to people in the UK?
    456789 Posts: 2,305 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    thanks

I had a look at some of those other threads and saw MoneyDance and GnuCash - which one of these is easier to use? I don't need double-entry bookkeeping and stuff just want to have an overview of how much I have and where it is
  • YorkshireBoy
    YorkshireBoy Posts: 31,541 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    456789 wrote: »
    just want to have an overview of how much I have and where it is