'Getting political...' blog discussion

Options
This is the discussion to link on the back of Martin's blog. Please read the blog first, as this discussion follows it.
Read Martin's 'Getting political...' Blog.
Click reply to discuss below.

Comments

• charitygirl
    Options
    Brilliant. Esp on the part of the Lib Dems. Mental Health issues are always something I've felt passionately about, from a legal and policy standpoint, particularly the treatment of the mentally ill in the justice system. that said, the economic viewpoint is critical now, and it is great to see people championing it. I look forward to some MSE influenced Lib Dem policy statements in the not too distant future!!!
  • emfaz
    emfaz Posts: 147 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Hey,

I'm a student social worker, a passionate comper and love this site (well until today when I handed in my dissertation and got a job offer and headed to reentering the workforce!)

As a student I have my own money issues but having worked in the mental health field I would love to see the issues of mental health and debt raised. It has an impact on two levels. Money issues influence the mental wellbeing of all of us but debt problems compound the issues that those living with mental illness have to face. Having worked for Capital One for 8 years before my career change I know that some large financial organisations target those who aren't always in the position to repay.

i would love to see Martin raising this important issue - the only problem I have is that ethically I want the liberals to win based on policy but is it not a vote for the opposition and a vote for the Daily Mail/Conversatives who will destroy this country and leave me unemployed!
    2011 £11110 2012 £806 2013 £660 2014 £760
    2015 £110 2016 £1200 2017?
  • silvercar
    silvercar Posts: 46,962 Ambassador
    Academoney Grad Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary
    Options