We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Hi all advice needed on Tax Credit claim.

Options
Hi i am a newbie to the board looking for some advice.I sent off a claim to Tax Credits back in the first week of August it is a joint claim in mine and my husband name we have two children and another due in around 6wks.
Well to cut a long story short i am having a real game with Tax Credits my husband is self employed and i have imformed them off this and that we are awaiting his self assessment return this is the first time we have claimed.

When i recently rang about the claim they had no record off my husband they could only find claim in my name he signed claim form :rolleyes: aswell as myself.

This morning i have had a letter through adressed to me only from the Claiment Compliance Dept no mention of my husband they want to know :-

P60"S and P45"s
Payslips
Contract employment
Statements from bank and building society last 3 mths
Council tax bills
Recent electric,gas television and telephone bills
Any benefits
Mortgage Statement
Know the earnings i can understand but my mortgage and other bills :mad: surely that just down right ott and plain invasion my privacy or am i being too sensitive i just dont see what my bills or more so my mortgage has to do with them

I have rang countless times and seem to be getting nowhere it is like they cant acknowledge my husband exist he is"nt figment my imagination :rotfl:

TBH with another baby due i really dont need this sort hassle starting to wish i had never bothered :confused: any advice on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for reading

Doodlesmum

Will speak my mind because that"s how i am :D

Comments

• glitterkitty
    Options