July 2008 Grocery Challenge

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Old Style MoneySaving
3.1K replies 305.6K views

Replies

• jackiegibbojackiegibbo Forumite
    603 Posts
    popped to asdas and spent £11.78 a quick trip to lidls tomorrow and thats me for another week

good luck everyone:T :T
  • jediteacherjediteacher Forumite
    1.1K Posts
    Well, I've had two no spend days in a tow. :j

However, I can no longer put off fixing the break discs on my car - it's going to cost £188. Will have to put it on the credit card as we've no money what-so-ever and we need to pay the childminder an extra £230 as a retainer for the summer holidays. Have no idea where we're going to get this money from. :confused: At least we'll get a few weeks break not paying the childminder as being a part time teacher I also get the 'so called long holidays'. :rolleyes:

Some good news - the in laws are taking us away for 7 days in the summer holidays to a nice cottage and they're paying for it. I get on really well with my in-laws (a lot better than I get on with my own mother) and they've also said they'll give us some time off with looking after our little one. So, that'll be good to spend some time with DH as we've not had time alone since she was born 18 months ago (not that I'm complaining).

Anyway, enough rambling. :o
    'Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.' :cool:
    Proud Mummy to two gorgeous miracles.:j
  • Sunny_DonnySunny_Donny Forumite
    300 Posts
    ✭✭
    KAAT_LADY wrote: »
    good afternoon all
    :j :j

just back from Meadowhall where I spent a fortune on myself

AND HAVE NOW FOUND OUT I have lost my credit card phoned up lost cards and was told to phone back between 9-5 mon-fri now thats the limit

Hi Kaat Lady - didn't you know it isn't Meadowhall - it's MEADOWHELL!!!!