Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • deflepps
    • By deflepps 8th Jul 17, 2:24 PM
    • 56Posts
    • 6Thanks
    deflepps
    Received CCJ Parking Eye - sent to the wrong address
    • 8th Jul 17, 2:24 PM
    Received CCJ Parking Eye - sent to the wrong address 8th Jul 17 at 2:24 PM
    Hi Guys,

I really could do with some help as I am feeling a little helpless and extremely upset.

To cut a long story short, I have been contesting Parking Eye charge since around March 2015 - around the time they had their own court issues etc.

I then moved house in late March 2016, had a post redirection for 6 months and in early October I emailed Parking Eye with my new address details. I subsequently received an automated response which to me confirmed they received the email (it wasn't an unsuccessful delivery auto response). I have kept copies of these.

Since then I have thought nothing of it until I checked my credit score last night (previously excellent) and has now be ruined due to a CCJ issued 16 May 2017. My credit rating is so important to me for a number of reasons but most importantly I can take some pride in this.

I have exhausted the internet and seems the only options I have is to apply for the CCJ to be set aside or consent to be set aside.

As you can appreciate I am a bit of a novice at this, cannot find a number to call Parking Eye to discuss, email address for their legal department etc. I am also unclear on how the set aside (£255) or the consent processes vary?