IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Received CCJ Parking Eye - sent to the wrong address

deflepps
deflepps Posts: 56 Forumite
Hi Guys,

I really could do with some help as I am feeling a little helpless and extremely upset.

To cut a long story short, I have been contesting Parking Eye charge since around March 2015 - around the time they had their own court issues etc.

I then moved house in late March 2016, had a post redirection for 6 months and in early October I emailed Parking Eye with my new address details. I subsequently received an automated response which to me confirmed they received the email (it wasn't an unsuccessful delivery auto response). I have kept copies of these.

Since then I have thought nothing of it until I checked my credit score last night (previously excellent) and has now be ruined due to a CCJ issued 16 May 2017. My credit rating is so important to me for a number of reasons but most importantly I can take some pride in this.

I have exhausted the internet and seems the only options I have is to apply for the CCJ to be set aside or consent to be set aside.

As you can appreciate I am a bit of a novice at this, cannot find a number to call Parking Eye to discuss, email address for their legal department etc. I am also unclear on how the set aside (£255) or the consent processes vary?

You may all think I am overreacting but I am distraught, feel I have let myself and family down.

If I received the Court papers I would have paid immediately as this would have frightened me into payment.

Please can you help, thank you in advance.

Comments

• Quentin
    Quentin Posts: 40,405 Forumite
    edited 9 July 2017 at 8:10PM