IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Parking Ticket

Options
I wandering if anyone can help.
I work in a hospital and parked in staff parking, I didnt have a permit and got a ticket. Ive read on the forums to ignore as its private land, but today I received a letter from debt recovery plus staing that if I dont pay (which has gone from £30 to £120) they will refer this to a solicitor to consider court proceedings. This has scared me, do I now pay?
Thanks for your help

Comments

• Redx
    Redx Posts: 38,084 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    dont pay, dont be scared, read the NEWBIES sticky thread, especially post #4

having read post #4 , you will come to realise that letter is just a threatogram from people who are powerless except to write nasty letters into scaring you into paying

the correct procedures IN FUTURE are to appeal it and take it to popla , as detailed in that same NEWBIES sticky thread

ps:- if this is in england or wales, nobody has been saying IGNORE on the forums for over 2 years , since oct 2012 actually , when POFA 2012 arrived
  • fisherjim
    fisherjim Posts: 6,070 Forumite
    Photogenic First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    flopsy2002 wrote: »
    I work in a hospital and parked in staff parking, I didnt have a permit and got a ticket. Ive read on the forums to ignore as its private land, but today I received a letter from debt recovery plus staing that if I dont pay (which has gone from £30 to £120) they will refer this to a solicitor to consider court proceedings. This has scared me, do I now pay?
    Thanks for your help

You did not read this on here.
  • flopsy2002
    flopsy2002 Posts: 10 Forumite