IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

CP Plus - Glasgow

Options
I have just received a parking fine in a hospital in Glasgow by a company called CP Plus for £40 for overstaying the 4 hours maximum stay.

I work as an engineer and was doing work in the hospital all day

Do I have any grounds to appeal this or get off with it basically?

Ive seen some other threads on the forum with people who say to ignore it. - Can I do this with CP Plus?

Thanks.

Comments

• bod1467
    bod1467 Posts: 15,214 Forumite
    Options
    The advice for Scotland has not fundamentally changed. Yes another PPC (UKPC) have raised some claims recently in the Scottish courts, but they have not yet been heard and if the defendants have their heads screwed on UKPC will lose.

All covered in the NEWBIES guide.

And it's not a FINE. And if this was a windscreen ticket then you ignore it (unless the vehicle is not registered to you) and await the NtK (which you also ignore). And complain to the hospital.
  • ampersand
    ampersand Posts: 9,566 Forumite
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    It's not a fine.
    You are/were in Scotland.
    #
    )))))))))))))))))))))
    #
    But now read the Newbies Threads properly and answer your own question.
    CAP[UK]for FREE EXPERT DEBT &BUDGET HELP:
    01274 760721, freephone0800 328 0006
    'People don't want much. They want: "Someone to love, somewhere to live, somewhere to work and something to hope for."
    Norman Kirk, NZLP- Prime Minister, 1972
    ***JE SUIS CHARLIE***
    'It is difficult to free fools from the chains they revere' François-Marie AROUET

• Coupon-mad
    Coupon-mad Posts: 132,659 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    Options