Youtube Workout a Day...

Options
ladymay
ladymay Posts: 1,126 Forumite
First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker Debt-free and Proud!
edited 9 September 2013 at 3:24PM in Health & beauty MoneySaving
Hi!

This is my new challenge, feel free to join in :)

In true MSE style, I love getting stuff for free, and in my job it's incredibly important to be fit. So on this thread I'm going to try and review one YouTube workout a day! I have typed in 'workout' and will simply work through the videos from top down.

I'm a qualified REPS fitness instructor and am generally quite fit, but these reviews are my personal, not professional opinion.

And PLEASE seek professional medical advice if you're embarking on a new fitness regime.

OK, here goes...
2019 Aim: Save £10,000
Don't sacrifice what you want most for what you want now

Comments

• ladymay
    Options
    First review!!

So, I found this workout by typing 'workout' into the search box, and this was the first non-sponsored video that came up. The link is here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWEdJRRndkQ

It's a ten-minute video which includes some cardio exercises performed for one minutes, and basic resistance moves performed for a set amount of reps. The moves are simple and based on ballet, so if you have a basic knowledge of dance it will definitely help, although the trainer does explain the moves thoroughly.

The main emphasis throughout is on the legs and bum, with lots of squats and jumps, but because posture is constantly being mentioned as well it helps to remind you to keep your tummy tucked in (plus you'll need to use your core to maintain balance), and your arms are in a ballet hold for most of the moves, to help with balance but also it's a great isometric exercise.

For the first 7 minutes or so, I wasn't really feeling anything, but by the end of the workout I was sweating and my blood was pumping hard!

Pros:
    • it's only 10 minutes long
    • good mix of cardio and resistance exercises