🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions, or submit your suggestions via this form. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

VENT: BRIGHT - LIFE, luxurious leather topped footstool - photos attached

Options
Torby
Torby Posts: 1,704 Forumite
edited 18 August 2010 at 5:18PM in Praise, vent & warnings
Thought I would order one of these for my mum....this is what they sent. After loads of problems (and lies from customer services) I eventually got a refund...

DON'T BUY FROM BRIGHT - LIFE UK

they didn't even offer an apology for the rubbish they sent.

DSCF0204.jpg

DSCF0211.jpgDSCF0213.jpg
I'm now a retired teacher... hooray ...:j

Those who can do, those who can't, come to me for lessons:cool:

Comments

• PinkLipgloss
    PinkLipgloss Posts: 1,451 Forumite
    Options
    Eeeek!

That's disgusting!
    "Isn't it enough to see that a garden is beautiful without having to believe that there are fairies at the bottom of it too?" (Douglas Adams)
  • Torby
    Options
    Eeeek!

That's disgusting!

and looking at all the funny spores on it....possibly a health hazard.

• bella*donna
    Options
    Gross. What on earth was their explanation for it?
  • SimbaSimon
    SimbaSimon Posts: 810 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Was that brought as 'new' or is it meant to look like its been used and sat in a shed for several years?
  • Coopdivi
    Coopdivi Posts: 3,412 Forumite
    Options
    More on this thread.

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=1795373

Do they have a website?
  • PinkLipgloss
    PinkLipgloss Posts: 1,451 Forumite
    edited 17 August 2010 at 9:18PM
    Options
    SimbaK2K wrote: »