Main site > MoneySavingExpert.com Forums > Household & Travel > Phones & TV > TV MoneySaving > Free Sky Customer Services number (Page 1)

IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

  • Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

    Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

  • No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
Free Sky Customer Services number
Closed Thread
Views: 42,863
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
# 1
penny15
Old 09-08-2010, 4:31 PM
MoneySaving Convert
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lincs
Posts: 31
Default Free Sky Customer Services number

i've been struggling to get through to Sky but found this number and it works (for now) 0800 051 2597. just thought i'd share it.
Sam. x
penny15 is offline
Report Post
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to penny15 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 2
maypole
Old 12-08-2010, 9:25 AM
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,794
Cool

Just to add another freephone for SKY, got info from a friend 0800 051 2596
maypole is offline
Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to maypole For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 3
AlicePalice
Old 26-08-2010, 9:04 AM
MoneySaving Convert
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: London
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by penny15 View Post
i've been struggling to get through to Sky but found this number and it works (for now) 0800 051 2597. just thought i'd share it.
I just used this and its still working - thank you
AlicePalice is offline
Report Post
# 4
woodhead
Old 26-08-2010, 1:24 PM
MoneySaving Convert
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 31
Default

Got to call them tonight so will give this a try - thanks!
woodhead is offline
Report Post
# 5
woodhead
Old 26-08-2010, 8:57 PM
MoneySaving Convert
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodhead View Post
Got to call them tonight so will give this a try - thanks!
Go through no problems using this number - all good!
woodhead is offline
Report Post
# 6
minimad1970
Old 26-08-2010, 9:44 PM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,923
Default

I used this number and got a brilliant deal, at the end of the call the man said "and all for the price of a phone call" , I didn't like to say no even that was free. So thanks for the number.
minimad1970 is online now
Report Post
# 7
Liamdc2
Old 27-08-2010, 10:30 AM
MoneySaving Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Default Does it work???

Hi All,
I had a rather horrific day being passed from pillar to post and back to the pillar again for a rather simple issue. I tried the freephone number and the first time it worked (for the 28 minutes), but then after, as you can see, it didn't. Any ideas why anyone?

26/08/2010 15:47:44 08000512597 00:24:18 8.27
26/08/2010 15:44:59 08000512597 00:00:32 0.34
26/08/2010 15:19:56 08000512597 00:10:16 3.50
26/08/2010 15:13:56 08000512597 00:05:23 1.83
26/08/2010 14:36:01 08000512597 00:19:22 6.13
26/08/2010 13:39:11 08000512597 00:28:38 0.00

They still haven't sorted the issue and I'm hesitant to call back and pay again...

Please help...
Liamdc2 is offline
Report Post
# 8
Liamdc2
Old 27-08-2010, 10:48 AM
MoneySaving Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Default Ooops

I've just spoken to T-Mobile, and I'm sure you all know this already but 0800 numbers are only free from landlines.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liamdc2 View Post
Hi All,
I had a rather horrific day being passed from pillar to post and back to the pillar again for a rather simple issue. I tried the freephone number and the first time it worked (for the 28 minutes), but then after, as you can see, it didn't. Any ideas why anyone?

26/08/2010 15:47:44 08000512597 00:24:18 8.27
26/08/2010 15:44:59 08000512597 00:00:32 0.34
26/08/2010 15:19:56 08000512597 00:10:16 3.50
26/08/2010 15:13:56 08000512597 00:05:23 1.83
26/08/2010 14:36:01 08000512597 00:19:22 6.13
26/08/2010 13:39:11 08000512597 00:28:38 0.00

They still haven't sorted the issue and I'm hesitant to call back and pay again...

Please help...
Liamdc2 is offline
Report Post
# 9
madbird
Old 30-08-2010, 6:02 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 702
Default

Hi, thanks OP, the phone number still working.
Baby boy madbird arrived 15/06/11 by emergency csection weighing 9lb 13oz love him so much xx
madbird is offline
Report Post
# 10
donkeyshorn
Old 14-11-2010, 10:25 AM
MoneySaving Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to donkeyshorn
Default

This number has now stopped working for us!
donkeyshorn is offline
Report Post
# 11
flyer
Old 14-11-2010, 12:22 PM
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,863
Default

Does anyone have a LANDLINE number, rather than a freephone? I need to call them from my mobile
Even if you are a minority of one, the truth is the truth.
flyer is offline
Report Post
# 12
A Flock Of Sheep
Old 14-11-2010, 3:12 PM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Near Shap Cumbria
Posts: 2,631
Default

Best number to have is that for disconnections.
A Flock Of Sheep is offline
Report Post
# 13
Froglet
Old 14-11-2010, 3:12 PM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,166
Default

have a look here http://www.saynoto0870.com/search.php


I have found alternatives to most companies and rarely pay for calls! trouble is that Sky in particular seem to know when we find a freephone no and straight away stop us using it!
Froglet is offline
Report Post
# 14
davemurgatroyd
Old 14-11-2010, 4:36 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 659
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Froglet View Post
have a look here http://www.saynoto0870.com/search.php


I have found alternatives to most companies and rarely pay for calls! trouble is that Sky in particular seem to know when we find a freephone no and straight away stop us using it!
Considering the numbers are for direct quick access for their installers only it is hardly surprising they get changed soon after they are posted across numerous forums when their installers start getting difficulty in getting through. Sky staff read most forums as well as their customers.
davemurgatroyd is online now
Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to davemurgatroyd For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 15
ocoste
Old 06-12-2010, 11:32 AM
MoneySaving Convert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maypole View Post
Just to add another freephone for SKY, got info from a friend 0800 051 2596
Hi Folks
I just used the above number today 6/12/10. There is a recorded message saying "your service has been restricted"! DON'T BE PUT OFF BY THIS!!! When I did get to speak with an operator she transferred me to the technical dept, and I asked her about the message and she said it was because I'd used the freephone number! Are SKY really that desperate or greedy for revenue that they resort to such ploys?!
ocoste is offline
Report Post
# 16
spike7451
Old 06-12-2010, 11:47 AM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6,855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davemurgatroyd View Post
Considering the numbers are for direct quick access for their installers only it is hardly surprising they get changed soon after they are posted across numerous forums when their installers start getting difficulty in getting through. Sky staff read most forums as well as their customers.
Yup...been there!! Once drove from the other side of Lisburn thru Belfast when the West Link was being 'modernised' during rush hour traffic & arrived home & was literally turning into my street before Sky answered the 'installer line'...A distance of over 35miles which took the guts of an hour.
spike7451 is offline
Report Post
# 17
davemurgatroyd
Old 06-12-2010, 3:11 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 659
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ocoste View Post
Hi Folks
I just used the above number today 6/12/10. There is a recorded message saying "your service has been restricted"! DON'T BE PUT OFF BY THIS!!! When I did get to speak with an operator she transferred me to the technical dept, and I asked her about the message and she said it was because I'd used the freephone number! Are SKY really that desperate or greedy for revenue that they resort to such ploys?!
Did you not bother to read my post directly above yours?
davemurgatroyd is online now
Report Post
# 18
Niv
Old 06-12-2010, 6:55 PM
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,087
Default

0800 051 2597 - This number no longer works

0800 051 2596 - This number is still active as of 06/12/10

Hope it helps.

Niv
YNWA

Mortgage free by 38.
Niv is offline
Report Post
Closed Thread

Bookmarks
 
 




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 Forum Jump  

Contact Us - MoneySavingExpert.com - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:01 PM.

 Forum Jump  

Free MoneySaving Email

Top deals: Week of 30 July 2014

Get all this & more in MoneySavingExpert's weekly email full of guides, vouchers and Deals

GET THIS FREE WEEKLY EMAIL Full of deals, guides & it's spam free

Latest News & Blogs

Martin's Twitter Feed

profile

Cheap Travel Money

Find the best online rate for holiday cash with MSE's TravelMoneyMax.

Find the best online rate for your holiday cash with MoneySavingExpert's TravelMoneyMax.

TuneChecker Top Albums

  • VARIOUS ARTISTSNOW THAT'S WHAT I CALL MUSIC! 88
  • ED SHEERANX (DELUXE EDITION)
  • VARIOUS ARTISTSTHE HOUSE THAT GARAGE BUILT - MINISTRY OF SOUND

MSE's Twitter Feed

profile
Always remember anyone can post on the MSE forums, so it can be very different from our opinion.
We use Skimlinks and other affiliated links in some of our boards, for some of our users.