Alternative to Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

Options
I've been using C & P for a few years, and it's been great for my skin. I noticed in Boots today that they have a similar cleanser called No7 Hot Cloth Cleanser.

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish is £11.25 for 100ml, and the Boots version is £8.25 for 200ml and comes with a muslin cloth. Also, all No 7 stuff is 3 for 2 at the moment and you get a £5 voucher for No7 or Ruby & Millie.

I've just used the Boots cleanser and it was lovely, very thick and creamy. If you like this type of cleanser it's well worth a try.

Comments

• jenniewb
    jenniewb Posts: 12,836 Forumite
    Photogenic First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I tried this as an alternative- it gave me spots! All Boots No.7 products do, think its because they have mineral oils or petroleum oils in them which clog my pores- either that or they dry out my skin.

Ultra Bland by Lush is quite good but you must remove it with cotton wool or a muslim cloth or you'll be there all day!
  • recovering_spendaholic
    Options
    Hadn't heard of this so thanks, will give it a try. I have just looked at the Boots website and the reviews are all positive. I haven't had a problem with No7 and spots so hope I will be okay with it.
    Jane

ENDIS. Employed, no disposable income or savings!
  • shelby161
    shelby161 Posts: 207 Forumite
    Options
    Has anyone tried the Tesco B natural range.I noticed that they do a cleanser that you use a cloth to remove.I am using a iz Earle sample that i received ages ago and re found!It really is lovely and my skin looks and feels so much clearer!
  • kitekat
    kitekat Posts: 1,283 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    shelby161 wrote: »
    Has anyone tried the Tesco B natural range.I noticed that they do a cleanser that you use a cloth to remove.I am using a iz Earle sample that i received ages ago and re found!It really is lovely and my skin looks and feels so much clearer!