Combined heating & power (CHP) Loka Energy

Options
Good morning all,

I am new to this and couldn't find anything on the forum for CHP or Loka so apologies if this has already been covered

Here is my question:-
I moved into a new build property in December 2015, the estate is serviced by a combined heating and power provider Loka Energy. This only provides heating and hot water.
I completed the DD details as part of the purchase and was returned via the solicitor.

As part of the induction to the property, I was handed a business card with the Loka reps details and noticed at the beginning of Feb that no DD had been paid.

I contacted the rep who stated that they did not receive the form and emailed me another DD form to complete. Completed the form and sent back via post.
I did not receive any correspondence so contacted them again and completed another form and emailed it back this time.
The story continues, they couldn't find this one find it. I have completed the form and have scanned it back 3 times and finally an engineer came out last week to "confirm details" with the CHP unit that is installed in the property. He informed me that the smart meter that should have been installed as part of the installation had not but would send me one in the post. Not received as yet....

Anyway it's July and still haven't paid a penny. I have put money aside each month but it shouldn't take several months to sort out. Note that there has been no proactive correspondence from Loka in terms of register your meter or payment demands.

Is there anything I can do in terms of compensation?

Thank you in advance. :)

Comments

• System
    System Posts: 178,094 Community Admin
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    edited 3 July 2016 at 2:07PM
    Options
    I can't help with your specific questions, but I suspect that the missing item is the In House Display. Smart meters are installed not sent out through the post.