PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

February Update: What are you growing in 2006

Options
Here is the monthly thread to carry on from Cally's original one titled "What are you growing in 2006?'

Some of us thought it would be a good idea to start a new thread every month where we could swap ideas and let others know what we are growing in our gardens, patio pots, kitchen windowsills or wherever, on a month-by-month basis.

Personally I'm a novice to gardening and have a very small garden, but I'm going to start sowing seeds in little propagators on the windowsill later this month and hope to have a few veggies and herbs in pots in the garden later this year.

According to my seed packets then first up will be chilli pepper and tomato plant seeds at the end of the month.

I've also got some early charlotte potatoes that I've already put out in egg boxes on the windowsill to start sprouting.

Do any of the gardening experts on the site have other ideas?

Annie

Comments

• GreenFingers_2
    Options
    Hello Annie-c

Great idea for a thread/post.... :D

My seed order arrived a few days ago – Yay… lol. How wonderful…. :p It’s still a bit early in the month for me to plant anything though but will start some initial ½ size seed trays and small pots of things about the third or fourth week of the month. I usually start things off on the kitchen windowsill for a couple of weeks or so before putting them out in the greenhouse. At the moment I’m trying to get the renovation of the veggie patch done but it’s been so cold out there recently – no rush though at the moment.

My first sowings of veggies will be :-

Cabbage – Excel