Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • nicetomeetyou
    • By nicetomeetyou 14th Jun 19, 8:09 PM
    • 217Posts
    • 71Thanks
    nicetomeetyou
    Nationwide overdraft?
    • 14th Jun 19, 8:09 PM
    Nationwide overdraft? 14th Jun 19 at 8:09 PM
    I have a nationwide flex account which I have been managing well for about 18 months, not being in a negative balance. I have had money problems in the past hence a poor credit rating. This has improved and I got accepted for a vanquis credit card and have been managing that well for 3 months. I logged on my Nationwide app and a new feature was on it asking me if I wanted a overdraft so I put 200 in and it was accepted but not confirmed yet. Do you think that they will go back on the acceptance? I have 400 a month personal allowance paid into this account a month and my only outgoing is 10 a month phone bill. The rest is disposable income.I use it as my main account but have somebody external managing my finances as I have mental health difficulties . I have a considerable amount saved up in their accounts and basically have money put into my flex account when and if needed. Do you think I’ll have any problems with the overdraft? I see it as a positive if I have a good credit rating as this is proof I can manage my finances independently and can have the appointee overturned in the future.

Is being accepted for a overdraft mean I have a good internal score with nationwide even if it isn’t that good with clearscore although it says stable.... sorry for the long drawn out question. Thank you.
Page 1