Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Jlawson118
    • By Jlawson118 13th May 19, 6:15 PM
    • 1,025Posts
    • 150Thanks
    Jlawson118
    Finding it absolutely impossible to find a new job!?
    • 13th May 19, 6:15 PM
    Finding it absolutely impossible to find a new job!? 13th May 19 at 6:15 PM
    I studied Media Production at university, graduated last July with a 2:1 and was hoping to perhaps go into something with Media/Marketing. At the beginning of my third year, I took out a part time job for a well known parcel firm doing some warehouse work for some extra money, to which I'm still working here, and will mark two years this August.

I started being unhappy in the job last Summer and I've been sending applications all over the place for general jobs like my current one, and graduate schemes in various areas. I've saved all my application confirmation emails in a folder and there's a total of 93 since last July. To which out of all of them, I've had 3 interviews.

I've had my CV looked at by professionals, made the small changes they recommended, still applying at various places either logistics related or media related to my job, and quite frankly I just feel so stuck! My current employers cut my hours down in the new year, and are just continuously making a ridiculous amount of cuts elsewhere. It's become a very stressful job to work for, and just doesn't help with the stress that I can't find anything else either!

Any advice?
Page 1
    • MovingForwards