Finding it absolutely impossible to find a new job!?

Options
I studied Media Production at university, graduated last July with a 2:1 and was hoping to perhaps go into something with Media/Marketing. At the beginning of my third year, I took out a part time job for a well known parcel firm doing some warehouse work for some extra money, to which I'm still working here, and will mark two years this August.

I started being unhappy in the job last Summer and I've been sending applications all over the place for general jobs like my current one, and graduate schemes in various areas. I've saved all my application confirmation emails in a folder and there's a total of 93 since last July. To which out of all of them, I've had 3 interviews.

I've had my CV looked at by professionals, made the small changes they recommended, still applying at various places either logistics related or media related to my job, and quite frankly I just feel so stuck! My current employers cut my hours down in the new year, and are just continuously making a ridiculous amount of cuts elsewhere. It's become a very stressful job to work for, and just doesn't help with the stress that I can't find anything else either!

Any advice?

Comments

• MovingForwards
    MovingForwards Posts: 16,925 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Photogenic
    Options
    Are your CV and covering letter matched to each role you are applying for?

As your hours have been cut can you get any work experience in media/marketing so you gain experience?

What types of companies are you applying for when doing the media / marketing applications?

Is your CV on any job sites for recruitment to see?

What job sites are you looking at?
    Mortgage started 2020, aiming to clear it in 2026.
  • jonnygee2
    jonnygee2 Posts: 2,086 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    Options
    perhaps go into something with Media/Marketing.