Sdp

Options
i new here and does anybody know

im waiting to here when my ESA medical is for,currently in suppot group and have been for approx 4yrs,Just seen that the goverment has halted the move from those currently getting SDP for change of circumstances as i understand,sorry wont allow me to link as im a newbie

if you fail the medical does that still mean you have to apply for UC and stay on that even if you go for a MR then appeal if all that fails and even if you win

little confused by this

many thanks

Comments

• poppy12345
    poppy12345 Posts: 18,024 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    i new here and does anybody know

im waiting to here when my ESA medical is for,currently in suppot group and have been for approx 4yrs,Just seen that the goverment has halted the move from those currently getting SDP for change of circumstances as i understand,sorry wont allow me to link as im a newbie

if you fail the medical does that still mean you have to apply for UC and stay on that even if you go for a MR then appeal if all that fails and even if you win

little confused by this

many thanks
    Here's the legislation for those claiming SDP.
    http://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/2019/10/made

Taken from the link above.
    4A. No claim may be made for universal credit on or after 16th January 2019 by a single claimant who, or joint claimants either of whom—

(a)is, or has been within the past month, entitled to an award of an existing benefit that includes a severe disability premium;
  • calcotti
    calcotti Posts: 15,696 Forumite
    Options
    But it goes on to say
    "and
    (b)in a case where the award ended during that month, has continued to satisfy the conditions for eligibility for a severe disability premium.”