We've changed the name of this board from 'Greenfingered MoneySaving' to simply 'Gardening'. This is to help make it easier to find for the horticulturally inclined. The URL remains unchanged for the time being, so all links to the board are unaffected.

Jersey Plants

Options
Well done MSE NOT.
On a recent email you advertised some Begonia plug plants from Jersey Plants Direct.
I ordered them, at £10.00
After about 2 weeks I rang them up to ask where they had gotten too.
They finally arrived & to be honest the plugs were crap, they arrived on a Monday, which meant they had been sitting in a cardboard box since at least the Thursday before, but I planted them up, they still dont look good & 20% didnt survive.
(I am a Pro gardener so know how to look after my plants.

Today I have recieved my mobile phone bill only to find the phone call I made to Jersey Plants has just cost me £3.00. No indication that it was a 50p a minute call.
So your money saving has actually cost me £3.00 more than expected Plus the plants are crap. I should of just bought them from the wholesaler instead, saved myself the time of planting up, the wasted compost from it & the phonecall.
Not a happy bunny today!!!!:mad:

Comments

• davemorton
    davemorton Posts: 29,066 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Car Insurance Carver!
    Options
    Hmm, thats a worry. I made an order through them after seeing them on MSE, but ordered the larger plants, but the order failed to go through 2 times, so called them to check if it had infact went through, and the guy said no, so I ordered them a third time. A day later I got 3 order confirmations, so called back to explain and cancel 2 of the orders, so now expecting a couple of unexpected call charged, grrr.
    “Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?”
    Juvenal, The Sixteen Satires
  • fishybusiness
    fishybusiness Posts: 1,263 Forumite
    Options
    Gave up on Jersey, now use Crocus.