Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Zara545
    • By Zara545 9th May 18, 5:20 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Zara545
    Peacocks online shopping
    • 9th May 18, 5:20 PM
    Peacocks online shopping 9th May 18 at 5:20 PM
    Hi all. I am new to this so apologies beforehand if i am posting incorrectly.

Back in March i placed an online order at peacocks to be delivered to my local store. I only recieved a confirmation email. After a week or two i decided to contact custoner services after the chosen store had told me my order had not yet been delivered. Customer service i could only access through email as the phone lines would cut off. They told me order was despatched. Again a few weeks later the store had not recieved it. Customer services then said my order was lost and i will be refunded within 5-7working days
    This time too has also passed without no refund.
    I have emailed them about this but not yet recieved a reply.

Any advice on how to take this forward and what my rights are? Apologies for the long post.

Zara x
Page 1
    • DCFC79
    • By DCFC79 9th May 18, 8:49 PM
    • 31,662 Posts
    • 19,970 Thanks
    DCFC79
    • 9th May 18, 8:49 PM
    • 9th May 18, 8:49 PM
    Hi all. I am new to this so apologies beforehand if i am posting incorrectly.