Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • henryandmay
    • By henryandmay 9th May 18, 4:27 PM
    • 15Posts
    • 2Thanks
    henryandmay
    Bear market
    • 9th May 18, 4:27 PM
    Bear market 9th May 18 at 4:27 PM
    I'm new to investing and was wondering; why would someone invest today when tomorrow the same investment might be a fraction of today price?

All the sound bites I'm reading; there is a 40% correction on the horizon?

thanks
Page 1
    • Aegis
    • By Aegis 9th May 18, 4:30 PM
    • 4,895 Posts
    • 3,108 Thanks
    Aegis
    • 9th May 18, 4:30 PM
    • 9th May 18, 4:30 PM
    Because tomorrow it may cost more, and when the next crash happens the bargain price might not be as good when you factor in the growth, interest and dividends you would have received in the interim.

I'd be a much better (and wealthier) adviser if I could successfully predict when the highs and lows of a stock or market were going to be.
    I am an Independent Financial Adviser
    Anything I say on the forum is for discussion purposes only and should not be construed as personal financial advice. It is vitally important to do your own research before acting on information gathered from any users on this forum.
    • El Torro
    • By El Torro 9th May 18, 4:32 PM
    • 286 Posts
    • 267 Thanks
    El Torro
    • 9th May 18, 4:32 PM
    • 9th May 18, 4:32 PM
    Time in the market is more important than timing the market.