IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Civil parking charge notice

Options
stacesl2
stacesl2 Posts: 3 Newbie
edited 5 March 2018 at 12:38PM in Parking tickets, fines & parking
Hello, newbie here looking for some advice. I have looked around on these boards and others but find it all a bit overwhelming, and some slightly conflicting advice.

I received a parking charge notice on Saturday advising me of a £90.00 fine (£45 if i pay in two weeks) for overstaying in Lidl's by 17 minutes! They have already contacted DVLA and wrote to me as the registered keeper. They attached pics of the car arriving and leaving both time stamped.

We were totally unaware of the time constrictions as it was the first time there. We had a disabled badge displayed with the usual 3 hour time limit as one of the occupants is disabled. I had a look yesterday and yes there are signs that do state a 90 minute limit...although I will say none these near the disabled bay where we parked.

I am planning to appeal but not sure of exctly how to word things and even if I have a leg to stand on! Should I bother going back to Lidls and speaking to manager there? I dont have any receipts to prove we bought anything as I dont tend to keep receipts for groceries!

Any advice would be very appreciated (in the simplest terms please lol)

Many Thanks.

Comments

• Fruitcake
    Fruitcake Posts: 58,232 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    edited 5 March 2018 at 11:59AM
    Options
    Edit your post to remove information about who did what.
    Only refer to The Driver, The Keeper, and A Disabled Occupant, who are all different people. ;)